Advertisement

Missy Higgins Latest Tour has 22 sold out shows in one day

December 13, 2023 10:15 pm in by

Beloved Aussie singer/songwriter Missy Higgins has demonstrated her deep connection with local music fans today by selling out 22 nights of her “anniversary tour with a difference”. The national run of theatre dates billed as “The Second Act Tour” will see Missy showcasing some brand-new tunes from a forthcoming album and performing her entire classic debut The Sound Of White in a special two act show.

Two concerts at Sydney’s State Theatre and two at Melbourne’s Palais Theatre sold out in just five minutes earlier today. By this evening, all tickets for third shows at each of those venues will have been snapped up too. Multiple nights have also already sold out in Brisbane, Canberra, Newcastle, Adelaide, and Perth. “The Second Act Tour” added 12 extra dates this week taking the tour total to 33 concerts in front of nearly 50,000 people. 

“I’m blown away by this response”, said Missy. “It’s been a tough couple of years to be honest so it feels great to be able to look forward to doing this tour next autumn. I’m particularly keen to share some of the new music I’m working on right now as well as revisiting all those old tunes I haven’t played in ages. It’s gonna be a lot of fun so a big “thanks” to everyone who’s jumped in today.”

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

There are no plans to add any further dates to “The Second Act Tour” at this stage but limited tickets remain for the shows noted below. ​

​Final tickets via frontiertouring.com/missyhiggins

These highly anticipated concerts will be accompanied by a deluxe anniversary reissue of The Sound Of White on double CD and LP which can be pre-ordered now via www.missyhiggins.com

MISSY HIGGINS
​THE SECOND ACT TOUR 2024
​MARCH – JUNE
​Presented by Frontier Touring

ALL SHOWS LIC. ALL AGES

Thursday 28 March
​Frankston Arts Centre | Frankston, VIC
​SOLD OUT

​Friday 29 March
​Civic Hall | Ballarat, VIC
​SOLD OUT

​Tuesday 9 April
​Canberra Theatre | Canberra, ACT
​SOLD OUT

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Wednesday 10 April
​Canberra Theatre | Canberra, ACT
​SOLD OUT

​Friday 12 April
​State Theatre | Sydney, NSW
​SOLD OUT

​Saturday 13 April
​State Theatre | Sydney, NSW
​SOLD OUT

Sunday 14 April
​State Theatre | Sydney, NSW
​SOLD OUT

Thursday 18 April 
​Perth Concert Hall | Perth, WA 
​NEW SHOW | ON SALE NOW
​Lic. All Ages
​ticketmaster.com.au 

Friday 19 April
​Perth Concert Hall | Perth, WA
​SOLD OUT

Saturday 20 April
​Perth Concert Hall | Perth, WA
​SOLD OUT

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Friday 26 April
​Hobart City Hall | Hobart, TAS
​Lic. All Ages
​oztix.com.au

​Saturday 27 April
​Princess Theatre | Launceston, TAS
​SOLD OUT

Sunday 28 April 
​Princess Theatre | Launceston, TAS 
​NEW SHOW 
​Lic. All Ages
​theatrenorth.com.au 

​Friday 3 May
​Palais Theatre | Melbourne, VIC
​SOLD OUT

​Saturday 4 May
​Palais Theatre | Melbourne, VIC
​SOLD OUT

​Sunday 5 May
​Palais Theatre | Melbourne, VIC
​SOLD OUT

​Thursday 9 May
​Mackay Entertainment & Convention Centre | Mackay, QLD
​Lic. All Ages
​ticketsearch.com

Saturday 11 May
​Munro Martin Parklands | Cairns, QLD
​Lic. All Ages
​ticketlink.com.au

Sunday 12 May
​Townsville Civic Centre | Townsville, QLD
​Lic. All Ages
​townsville.qld.gov.au/ticketshop

Friday 17 May
​Ulumbarra Theatre | Bendigo, VIC
​Lic. All Ages
​gotix.com.au

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Saturday 18 May
​Gippsland Performing Arts Centre | Traralgon, VIC
​SOLD OUT

​Thursday 23 May
​QPAC Concert Hall | Brisbane, QLD
​SOLD OUT

Friday 24 May
​QPAC Concert Hall | Brisbane, QLD
​SOLD OUT

​Saturday 25 May
​HOTA Outdoor Stage | Gold Coast, QLD
​Lic. All Ages
​hota.com.au

Thursday 30 May
​Her Majesty’s Theatre | Adelaide, SA
​SOLD OUT

​Friday 31 May
​Her Majesty’s Theatre | Adelaide, SA
​SOLD OUT

​Saturday 1 June
​Barossa Arts Centre | Tanunda, SA
​SOLD OUT

Thursday 6 June
​QPAC Concert Hall | Brisbane, QLD
​NEW SHOW
​Lic. All Ages 
​qpac.com.au 

Friday 7 June
​Empire Theatre | Toowoomba, QLD
​Lic. All Ages
​empiretheatre.com.au

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Saturday 8 June
​The Events Centre | Caloundra, QLD
​SOLD OUT

​Friday 14 June
​Sydney Coliseum | Rooty Hill, NSW
​Lic. All Ages
​ticketek.com.au

Saturday 15 June
​Newcastle Civic Theatre | Newcastle, NSW
​SOLD OUT

​Sunday 16 June
​Newcastle Civic Theatre | Newcastle, NSW
​SOLD OUT

Advertisement

Keep up to date

Sign up for our newsletter